Gentlemen of the Road

 
The obvious choice of music on the train, a song that they sadly didn't play!
 
Me and my sister getting excited on our way up
 
Frida, the second person I was there with <3
 
 
Two bands played before M&S. First called Half Moon Run and second Mystery Jets. These two pictures are both of the latter because I didn't get a good one of the first. Music wise it was alright. They both had their ups and downs, but it must be incredibly ungrateful to play before Mumford & Sons, when everyone just wants them to get on stage. Here I'm gonna have to say I was impressed with the two people behind me who managed to talk loud and all the time during the two preformances. It was awesome listening to you! They thankfully managed to shut up when the important part of the evening started, or shut up is not very accurate. The second Ben, Marcus, Winston and Ted get on stage the place erupts with screams and excitement and I was in heaven. Finally I saw them again! 
 
To top it off they suddenly invite some guests to the stage. None other than the amazing First Aid Kit. According to the guys (and me) these girls make some of the best music in the world. They played Lions Roar together and it was incredible. I love both these groups and to see that they are fans of each other was awesome! 
 
After the first encore which was The Cave (awesomeawesomeawesome) everyone got on stage and they played The Weight (a great Bob Dylan song). 
I also bought my new favorite shirt. A Hopeless Wanderer Mumford & Sons shirt. My favorite song from my favorite band illustrated on a shirt: I'm in love <3 
 
This was such an awesome night it's hard to describe, it could only have gotten better if they had played Hopeless Wanderer, Below My Feet or Broken Crown too. But a girl can't have it all and they did play White Blank Page with the first three words of that song having the power to send me on an emotional roller coaster. Tears of joy or happiness I think it's called ♥
 
See you next time guys! ♥
 


Comments
ANGELICA - mot ett hälsosammare liv!

riktigt härliga bilder!

2013-04-22 @ 16:09:21
URL: http://lica.nu


Enter your comment here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback

myswedishteaparty.blogg.se

a former au pair finding her way back in Sweden.

RSS 2.0