Melodifestivalen

It's been a busy Saturday. A very stressfull day at work, then a quick walk home to change and off to meet up with Ida and together we headed out to where my friend Peter now lives with his girlfriend, recently turned fiancé. 
 
We were there tonight because the finale of Melodifestivalen was on tonight, and what better way to get people together than some Swedish tradition? 
 
It was fun, and the show surprised me a little, because I thought it wouldn't be any good, but I like the winner! 
 
 
 
 
A lot of the talk was of course about the couple and their romantic proposal. Good work there Peter! 
 
 
My date for the night was my lovely friend Ida, we realized we now have known eachother for soon 9 years. That's pretty crazy. Even though we can go forever not seeing or really talking to eachother (during my year in the States, or her's) it's like no time has gone by at all when we do meet again. Endless friendship <3 
 
Back with blisters on my feet and realizing you shouldn't buy socks from H&M (because they break after the second use...) I'm settling in for my "weekend" (since I'm off Sunday and Monday my weekends start Saturday night) with my computer. But who am I kidding, I'll trade the computer for my pillow as soon as I'm done here. 
 
It's all because of you!
 
Cheers <3
 
Ciao


Comments


Enter your comment here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback

myswedishteaparty.blogg.se

a former au pair finding her way back in Sweden.

RSS 2.0