Going off with a bang

Some pictures from  my last week in Stockholm. Cause now I'm back home again. Perfect timing with Easter!
Watching the last quarter final that LHC won 6-1 at a sports bar on Thursday. A lot of fun!
On Friday I went to see my brother in action when he worked at a bar, at his university. Also fun :) 
 On Sunday I visited my friend Ida where she was studying (in a suburb to Stockholm) art. She was making a project (the picture) which is very original (I think) so I'm excited to see if she'll be successfull! After that we had a movie afternoon/night. It was nice doing almost nothing with someone you've missed!
 
Then not too much excitement until Thursday which also was my last day working. As I wrote about before there was a movie shooting outside about 2 weeks ago, now they were back and were shooting a scene where a car drives by and then a night club blows up. Apparently this would happen during winter so I now know how they first make it look like snow on the ground and then how to make it look like there's snow falling. When they were shooting the explosion no one could go in or out of the café so we took that opportunity to stay outside the whole time and really see them filming. It takes more time than you think, but it was fun! We know more about the movie now, have a name and a little bit of what it's about :) 
'
 
Due to the fact that the film crew blocked a lot of the streets outside the rest of the day was pretty calm. 
 
That night Ruth (the one I've been staying with and the owner of the café) took me and my brother out to eat dinner. It was my last night there and we wanted to celebrate. Had tapas for the first time in my life and ate calamari which is squid or octopus. Not as bad as I thought it might be! A really fun night and great way to end these 4 weeks I've been there! 
 
On Friday I helped with some cleaning up at the café before heading back south in the afternoon. I had a little Easter gathering to get to in Norrköping! 
 
That was the perfect way to begin Easter and coming back home with. Awesome night with awesome friends! Delicious food and seeing old friends again! 
 
<3
 
 


Comments


Enter your comment here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback

myswedishteaparty.blogg.se

a former au pair finding her way back in Sweden.

RSS 2.0