Weekend life

Have been half busy this "weekend" of mine, just like it should be sometimes especially when you're next one might be packed. Since I worked Saturday, Sunday and Monday became my weekend.

Being somewhat productive reading my sisters important schoolwork and hanging on my computer on Saturday until I walked downtown to finally meet Marina again (a crazy lady I met in the States, who works like crazy). Way too short of a date but I'll see her again on this following Saturday when we'll go out. Time for me to check out what Stockholm's nightlife has to offer!

On Monday I started the day again in my room dividing the time being productive and watching a movie. Then I went on the subway to go to a place where I would basically take a coffee class. Was there for like 2,5 hours going over the basics and all about the coffee beans and other important things. Actually pretty fun and I'm getting so much better at this! Next stop is latte art. Heart and leaves here I come?

Now I'm getting back to work tomorrow, but before that I'm gonna go get some free movie tickets at the cinema. They're doing a pre showing of Kon Tiki and since we're members of the cinema club we get tickets for free if we pick them up in time!

Oh and before I forget, when I went to the store after meeting Marina I passed a section in the grocery store with all American stuff. None of which I actually ate when I lived there, but still took me back there. Sweet memories!

 

G'night!

 

 

 

 



Comments


Enter your comment here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback

myswedishteaparty.blogg.se

a former au pair finding her way back in Sweden.

RSS 2.0