BRÅVALLA 2013 - DAY 1

Day 1 - Friday 27th of June
Started the day early with my first shift as a volunteer. This is how I payed for my ticket to the festival. I worked a total of 16 hours. Started with 8 hours from 08:00 to 16:00. The whole festival didn't start until that afternoon so I really didn't miss much and had a pretty busy gate to guard, so it was not that bad. But got more and more excited to get in an see the area and start the whole experience! 
 
It kind of turned out to be a family festival for the most part for me, because both my brother and mother volunteered as well so we enjoyed the music together for the most part too. Not as bad as you might think, haha! 
        My view for about 8 hours. That's the people at the camping waiting in line for the food store. 
      First group I was dying to see. ICONA POP! Though I was slightly dissapointed with their show, it still was a lot of fun. AND I DON'T CARE. I LOVE IT! 
      Ever so hilarious Jonas Gardell. A great idea to mix up the musical acts with some comedy! 
       We only passed these guys, didn't really dare come closer. Ghost is the name of the group. 
             I had the luxury of sleeping in the city at my friends place, but the other two stayed here
       Can you spot the Celtics hat? 
 Paramore, the second act I was dying to see. SO INCREDIBLY AWESOME! Super great live! 
            I was pretty excited to see In Flames too, though realized soon I haven't listened enough at all to enjoy it as much as I would have wanted. 
 Second to last, and the main act of the day/night, was Rammstein, they had the sickest live act I've seen! It was such a show from the start. Their music wasn't what I would listen too, but it was so darn worth it to see. And Du Hast was powerful to watch when about 20 000 people scream along. 
      Now to the highlight of my first day at Bråvalla: MACKLEMORE & RYAN LEWIS
       The energy boost you got was huge and it was a party from the start. I haven't heard all his songs and definitely realized there are some more gems in their arsenal! 
        He found a shirt someone wore in the crowd and put it on and of course the next song would be Thrift Shop. It was amazing! 
           
I think this guy's year was just made, because he also got the shirt back
 
And he ended perfectly with And We Danced
 
"And we danced, and we cried, and we laughed, and had a really, really, really good time. 
Take my hand, let's have a blast and remember this moment for the rest of our lives!"
 
This ended my first day perfectly! 
 
To be continued...


Comments


Enter your comment here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback

myswedishteaparty.blogg.se

a former au pair finding her way back in Sweden.

RSS 2.0