BRÅVALLA 2013 - DAY 2

After a good nights sleep in a real bed in Norrköping, I didn't have to start work at 8 am, which was awesome. Instead I went back to the festival after lunch to see Hoffmaestro (for the 3rd time), but we passed by Royal Republic and John de Sohn before getting to the Green Stage. Great start to the day! 
 
When I'm at festivals I want to experience as many acts as possible, so we run in between the stages. Next one was the Blue Stage to check out Bullet for my Valentine, realized that wasn't my cup of tea. There I met up with a friend and also saw one that I didn't even know was there. Surpises at it's best! Anyway, we went to see to comedy instead and Thomas Järvheden. Brilliant! Comedy and music <3 
 
Then I parted ways with my friend and rushed to see the end of Tumbuktu & Damn!'s show, he sure is cool and has some great songs that I got to hear! 
 
In time for my sister to join us we went to have a dance party with Albin Myers in the middle of the day. It was amazing, also here I hadn't heard too much of what he played but oh the happy surprises I got! 
 
 
Next in line were Johnossi, another band I've now seen 3 times. So a classic, and still very good. Even if I like the older stuff a lot better. They played Man Must Dance so I was satisfied! And again, can you spot the Boston-related-item? 
 
And we mixed in some Frank Ocean in there as well. Not really my type of music, but he sure is great artist! 
 
Before the big act of the day Green Day, we had time to dance our butts off a little more with the help of John Dahlbäck. 
 
 
Green Day were never my thing, and I got reminded of that to start with. But they did get better during their 2h + show and we had a lot of fun towards the end. Even though we had to take care of a random drunk girl and look for someones lost phone. 
 
Bad stuff soon forgotten as we headed to the last act of the night, none less than Armin van Buuren Trance music at it's best, for sure. Ah, had such a blast. And This Is What It Feels Like was definitely the best, love when the singer (Trevor Guthrie) joins in on stage! And the light show was incredible. 
 
"And I don't even know how I survive, I won't make it to the shore without your light. No I don't even know if I'm alive, oh, oh, oh without you now this is what it feels like"
 
 
 
 
I could leave this day happy as well. An amazing day! 
 
to be continued...
 
 
 
 


Comments


Enter your comment here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback

myswedishteaparty.blogg.se

a former au pair finding her way back in Sweden.

RSS 2.0