I will call you by name, I will share your road

There are a lot things happening. Some I can write about now, some not just yet. 
 
First of all. Tonight is the night. I'm seeing my favorites again, and it's going to be amaaaaaaziiiing! 
 
 
Also I cut my hair like 10 cm shorter, not by choice, but it had been too long since the last time (I think May last year..) :
 
I met up with Olivia, my dear friend I met as an au pair at her house I've heard so many stories about, so that was great! Too bad she lives in Norway now...
 
I went to the cinema twice. Once this Sunday with my sis watching Jack the Giant Slayer and then yesterday we got tickets to The Hunt. Two completely different movies, one a big ass production with animations, the other a Danish movie with very little special effects. I have to say I liked the Danish one the best. I had little expectations for it, those surprises are the best! It's a great movie, with the theme of something so easily happened. And Mads Mikkelsen is amazing! Jack the Giant Slayer is fun and if you like Nicholas Hoult you should see it, though I'm more excited to see him in Warm Bodies next week! 
 
Another big thing that's going on is that I started 8 weeks with no sugar on Monday. Which I'm actually am pretty excited about, even though I won't be eating bread, pasta, potatoes, rice, chocolate, candy etc. Or drink alcohol for that matter. There's this book that inspired this idea called Sockerbomben (the Sugar Bomb), which is a book about being addicted to sugar and what sugar does to you. And because nearly everyone eats sugar everyday it's a pretty important thing to know. I'm not addicted, but I still want to see how my body feels without it and then after the 2 months have a life style with considerably less sugar. If some extra weight disappears in the midst of all this that would just be a bonus!
 
Other than that I'm trying to get a job, planning my future, doing tests that go really well, apply for university, Skype with Alistair again, seeing Julia again (met her in September when she started her 6 month trip in North and mostly South America), beeing jealous of my Boston friends and family for travelling like they do or for the weather there. 20 C and sun and here it actually snowed today. 
 
Tomorrow I'll be back with pictures and memories from tonight and it will be awesome. 
 
 
 
 


Comments


Enter your comment here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback

myswedishteaparty.blogg.se

a former au pair finding her way back in Sweden.

RSS 2.0