Falköping/Tibro/Skövde

After a spur of the moment decision during the week I had bought my self tickets to go to Skövde for the weekend. Because my friend Elin (from my au pair year) was going back to the States that following week and we decided to have a weekend together before that happened. Sandra (another awesome friend who ended her au pair year at the same time as me) was with us too. Those two live pretty close to each other so it was easiest for me to come to them! 
 
When I arrived in Skövde I got picked up by Elin who drove to Falköping and Sandra. We were all staying in her grand mothers apartment which was awesome. Friday consisted of a Girls Night In. Delicious dinner, great company, candy (SWEDISH CANDY!!!!! <3)
 
and snacks and tv. None of us had really gotten back to Swedish time so we stayed up a long time! 
Super cozy night with a huge amount of laughter! 
 
Saturday started with Elin going back to Tibro to start packing and some other stuff. Me and Sandra headed to her mom's place where we'd be eating Semlor (another one ;)). It was really fun meeting her family! Then we had some business to attend to in preparation for that after noon and night. I went shopping for the first time at Systembolaget, the liqour store in Sweden where you have to be 20 to buy alcohol (only place you can buy that in Sweden) and since I turned 20 in Boston I made a big thing out of it in February instead :)
 Also I wanted a tour of the townFalköping. That didn't take too long though, haha! But we did visit some cool places like the cheese factory outlet and a hill (I guess you call it) with a view of the whole town! 
 
Then we bought some flowers and headed to Tibro when we had been invited to Elin's sister birthday celebration. Super nice! Oh, and that town is even smaller! But after another delicious dinner, cake, song and some Mario Kart (which I admittedly sucked at...) we had to head back to the apartment to start getting ready for the night. This night we were not staying in. But going out! 
 
 
After a fun pre game party in another even smaller town with some of Elin's friends some designated drivers drove us to the closest city (Skövde) where we went out! After a great night me and Sandra headed back to Falköping and we said bye to Elin :( Had the best late-night-food ever and I slept like a baby! 
 
 
Sunday was not a lot to talk about, super lazy getting up and then going on three buses to get home to Linköping. 
 
Love to these two beautiful ladies that made the weekend awesome. And a reunion soon! ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
 
 
 
 


Comments


Enter your comment here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback

myswedishteaparty.blogg.se

a former au pair finding her way back in Sweden.

RSS 2.0