Stockholm Gospel Day

Saturday the 16th, otherwise known as my father's birthday, me, my sister and mother woke up early to spend a day singing in Stockholm. Sorry dad! 
 
I'm not a religious person, but my mother sings in this gospel choir and invited us to join her. I've always wanted to try singing in a choir so why not! Started at 9am and had two concerts in the evening, last one ended around 9pm. So it was very much a day packed with singing! We obviously had breaks, don't worry. My voice wouldn't have survived otherwise! 
 
Me, my sister and her friend are all under 25 so we had some extra stuff to do together with other youngsters. The best part of that was singing together with a group called Panetoz, most famous for their song Dansa Pausa which makes you want to dance so bad. All their songs does so it was mostly a big party! Since I had been away this past year I had missed the song, which got popular during the summer, but I had heard of it. But the first time I heard it was when they preformed it live. Awesome! 
 
This song we actually got to perform with them on one of the concerts. 
 
Singing went surprisingly well and some of the songs gave me goose bumps. So I'm really happy I joined my mom! I have to add that we were 1500 singing people during the day. Pretty powerful stuff! 
 
Another thing happening that day was the tickets to Tomorrowland 2013 being released, so I used one of the breaks to try and get some. But even with Elisabeth on the phone doing the exact same thing we only got these results: 
 
and then like an hour later:
 
So no luck there. But we're not giving up and will at some point go there. Even if it will be 5 years from now! 
 
 
 
 


Comments


Enter your comment here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback

myswedishteaparty.blogg.se

a former au pair finding her way back in Sweden.

RSS 2.0