Valentines Day

So my Valentines day was not as you can imagine. I've never really celebrated it and this year was not very different. 
 
Instead I went out to my grand parents and made Isterband with my grandpa and mother's cousin. It's something my granpa has made forever and they are delicious so I'm determined to learn how to make them myself! It's a lot of fun and greasy and messy. They taste a lot better than they look I can assure you! 
 
 
I'm not gonna describe the whole process here, but if you're interested in more details just let me know! 
 
They were done (smoked and ready, like they look in the middle) me and mom went out there again and had a delicious dinner. I've missed my grand parents! 
 
 
 
 


Comments


Enter your comment here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback

myswedishteaparty.blogg.se

a former au pair finding her way back in Sweden.

RSS 2.0